Australia complaints search

Please enter valid phone number.

Enter a phone number to see any comments and complaints related to it.

 

Instant check

Instant phone number check cross-referenced with our database. Read more ...

Recent Complaints

« Prev page Next page »

Dennis Sheppard complain on phone 402 037662
Sunday, September 12 2021 05:29 AM
FRAUD BEWARE CON MAN
Laurie Ford complain on phone 03 5532 4913
Thursday, September 09 2021 02:14 AM
The female caller thanked me for shopping with EBay and said my bank account would be charged several hundred dollars. I hung up at this stage as I have received this sort of call before.
Slytherin complain on phone 02 4246 8344
Wednesday, September 08 2021 09:20 PM
Claims to be from Border Patrol but are not from Bord Patrol. this call is both a Scam and Robo Scam call
Maurice Isaac complain on phone 14145 68180
Wednesday, September 08 2021 01:08 AM
Missed a call from this number, when I returned the call, the person answering thanked me for calling Ebay. When I explained I was returning a call, the call ended.

Is this a fake Ebay scam?
Alex C complain on phone 03 9217 3082
Tuesday, September 07 2021 01:42 AM
Spam - Claiming illegal internat activity on my IP Adress, threatening to close my internet down.
Anonymous complain on phone 08 0315 8990
Tuesday, September 07 2021 12:18 AM
Robocall scam trying to steal your identity by trying to pretend to be from your internet service provider.
Rae Wilson complain on phone 08 8531 3977
Monday, September 06 2021 11:57 PM
Person (Indian sounding in callcentre), stating they are Telstra and wanting me to phone my internet to discuss and change settings. when I told them they were a scam they became abusive
Rae Wilson complain on phone 08 8531 3977
Monday, September 06 2021 11:56 PM
Person (Indian sounding in callcentre), stating they are Telstra and wanting me to phone my internet to discuss and change settings. when I told them they should be disgusted with themselves for being a scam, they stated so what and disconnected the call
peter waldeck complain on phone 04 1455 9525
Monday, September 06 2021 01:45 AM
regular anoying calls any time of the day. Is a young boy
Anon complain on phone 03 9762 1606
Thursday, September 02 2021 07:42 AM
Could be very dangerous. On 2/9/21 got a call from (03) 9762 1606 by a woman with an Indonesian (?) accent saying that she was from Telstra and that my laptop seems to have been accessed by hackers. Just to check, she said to put in netstat in the RUN window to see the hacker addresses. She told me exactly how to do this. I did and there were a whole lot of “active connections”. Then she passed me to a guy with an Indian accent who said his name was Alec Gray and that he was phoning from Telstra in Melbourne trying to track down the hackers. First, he said, “Let’s run a GOVERNMENT validator check on your banks”, which was done by running https://validator.w3.org on the internet and inputting the name of each bank to be validated. This resulted in pages of error messages, all gobbledygook to me. Then he got me to log in to my banks (I have several) and ran his “hacker prevention” software on each which as far as I could see was simply a dir/s command which listed a lot of files. I could see what was going on because he had remote control of my screen and laptop. Luckily, all my passwords are not displayed on the screen, but he was very insistent on knowing my main bank – now why would a Telstra technician want to know that? Then he began asking for my credit card details. That seemed just a bit too much so I hung up and changed all my passwords.
Alexandra Pichel complain on phone 1800 766 244
Thursday, September 02 2021 02:54 AM
Not registered to the RSL Art Union Prize Draw website as advertised. The Indian woman that called me back after my call failed 3 times was so rude and questioned me on my personal details then abruptly said “wrong number” before I had a chance to ask her any questions: I called the number I had for the business I wanted to contact and got the same woman who rudely hung up in me without a word. I believe this number was falsely advertised with a false advertisement for RSL Art Union Prize Draw enquires and uses this number to gain personal details on members and possibly fleeces accounts with the promise of upgrading ACCOUNTS held with RSL. I’ve never received tickets or other mail identification or confirmation of my paid monthly automatic deductions for any prize draws and wish this “business” number to be investigated please.
Mike complain on phone 04 2270 2312
Wednesday, September 01 2021 11:23 PM
Fake number scam call
Nonna complain on phone 04 0362 6262
Wednesday, September 01 2021 12:25 AM
A recorded message: This is from AMAZON confirming your recent purchase of an IPhone to the value of $700.00, if this is not correct, press ONE.
I hung up and blocked their number - obviously a scam call
Paul Denton complain on phone 427 506222
Tuesday, August 31 2021 11:06 PM
Call from 0427 506 365 (might be a spoofed number) claims to be from Amazon saying my Prime membership (which I no longer have) will shortly expire and will be automatically renewed... (at this point I hung up) so I am not sure of the intent of the call
Shirl complain on phone 1800 861 416
Tuesday, August 31 2021 12:57 AM
This number was in a scam email claiming to be PayPal. I contacted the real PayPal and they confirmed the number was not theirs. I forwarded the scam email to them as requested.
janine stead complain on phone 412 266571
Monday, August 30 2021 08:48 PM
I have just received an email from this number saying it was from Paypal and stating that I sent a payment of $590 to Coinbase Inc. I have not replied and deleted the email.
Allan Wallace complain on phone 407 802462
Sunday, August 29 2021 10:13 PM
Suspected phishing scam purporting to be from Microsoft Windows Defender, instructing the user to call this number. They ask for access to your computer to fix the problem.
Cherry complain on phone 03 9349 5140
Friday, August 27 2021 02:04 AM
Received SPAM call stating that they are from Australian Border Force
Cherry complain on phone 04 8024 6046
Friday, August 27 2021 02:02 AM
Received SPAM call stating that they are from Australian Border Force.
Cherry complain on phone 04 8024 6063
Friday, August 27 2021 02:01 AM
SPAM calls received stating that they are from Australian Border Force

« Prev page Next page »